Safety delegate election for 2023-2024

This autumn, election of safety delegates for the period 2023-2024 will take place:

BIO has 5 safety delegate areas. All those who are safety representatives and their deputies in the current period are willing to stand for re-election. A couple of these want to switch roles between themselves. We have received an additional nomination for one of the areas. Please find the list of our safety delegate areas with the names of the candidates in the list below.

Candidates may be nominated until 23 September. If you wish to propose candidates other than those on the list, proposals can be sent to Please use the attached form. THE CANDIDATES MUST BE ASKED AND WILLING TO STAND FOR ELECTION.

If we have several candidates for one or more posts, an election will be held no later than 10 October. If there are no proposals for other candidates, those proposed are considered elected.

The following candidates have said they are willing to stand for election:

2.6.1   Institutt for biovitenskap, Thormøhlensgt. 55 (1,3,4. etg. Bioblokken)

Safety delegate: Lindsey Moore

Deputy: Per Gunnar Espedal

(Per Gunnar is currently the safety delegate, and if elected he and Lindsey will switch roles)


2.6.2      Institutt for biovitenskap, Thormøhlensgt. 53 A

Safety delegate: David John Rees

Deputy: Beate Ulrikke Rensvik


2.6.3      Institutt for biovitenskap / Skolelaboratoriet i realfag, Thormøhlensgt. 53 B

Safety delegate: Birte Tøpper

Deputy: Heikki Savolainen


2.6.4      Institutt for biovitenskap, Marinbiologisk stasjon, Espeland

Safety delegate: Mette Hordnes

Deputy: Knut Tomas Holden Sørlie


2.6.5      Institutt for biovitenskap, Thormøhlensgt. 55 (5 . etg. Bioblokken)

Safety delegate: Linda Veka Hjørnevik

Deputy: Diana Cornelia Turcu and Katharina Stracke


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *